HSC 2022 results: VPM Dookun-Luchoomun proclaims list of Laureates

The Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology, Mrs Leela Devi Dookun-Luchoomun, proclaimed, this morning, the list of Laureates for the Cambridge Higher School Certificate Examinations (HSC) 2022, at the New Treasury Building in Port Louis.

VPM Dookun-Luchoomun highlighted that, this year, the number of Laureates increased from 45 to 49, taking into account the Sir Anerood Jugnauth National Scholarships and the HSC Professional Laureates 2022. She seized this opportunity to congratulate the Laureates for their success and commended parents and teachers for the support provided to these young people.

The HSC Laureates come from the following institutions: Royal College Curepipe (10); Royal College Port Louis (6); Queen Elizabeth’s College (9); Droopnath Ramphul State College (1); Dr Maurice Curé State College (6); College du Saint Esprit (2); Doha Secondary School (2); Sookdeo Bissoondoyal State College (1); Forest Side State Secondary School Girls (1); John Kennedy College (1); Dr James Burty David State Secondary School (1); Mahatma Gandhi Secondary School Moka (1); Mahatma Gandhi Institute Moka (1); Loretto College Quatre Bornes (1), Rodrigues College (4).

  1. As for the HSC Professional Laureates 2022, they attended: Mahatma Gandhi Secondary School Moka (1); and Belle Rose State Secondary School (1).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *